Asia Cup: India beat Bangladesh by defeating Bangladesh by 7 wickets

Asia Cup: India beat Bangladesh by defeating Bangladesh by 7 wickets
29 Sep

Asia Cup Final: After the fine bowling of Kuldeep Yadav and Kedar Jadhav, India won the Asia Cup for the seventh time by defeating Bangladesh by three wickets in the final match in a very exciting encounter. In reply to the target of 223, India needed nine runs in the last two overs, but three runs in the 49th over followed by six runs needed in the last six balls. On this first ball of Mahmudullah, Kuldeep Yadav on one and the other, Kedar Jadhav took one run. Kuldeep scored two runs on the third ball but could not make the run on the next delivery.
After this, Kuldeep and Kedar, with one run in the fifth and sixth ball, gave India a victory over the Bangladeshi team, which displayed a huge battle. Earlier, Kuldeep and Kedar’s spin duo put on 222 for Bangladesh despite Lithon Das’s century.
For India captain Rohit Sharma scored 48 runs in 55 balls with three fours and three sixes. Dinesh Karthik contributed 37 and Mahendra Singh Dhoni contributed 36 runs. Kedar, who left the field for some time due to injury, scored an unbeaten 23 not out.
Earlier, the Bangladeshi team, which struggled with injuries, started well. Das scored 121 runs in 117 balls and gave a good start to Bangladesh but the latter batsmen could not maintain the rhythm.
Das and Mehdi Hassan Miraj (32) added 120 runs for the first wicket. It seemed that Bangladesh would make a big score but after that 10 wickets fell within 102 runs and the entire innings was reduced to 48.33 overs.
Chinnaman Kuldeep took three wickets for 45 runs while Kedar grabbed two for 41 in nine overs. The Bangladeshi team lost the wickets by playing the non-responsible shots. Efficient stumping of Mahendra Singh Dhoni and tight fielding of Ravindra Jadeja also made the return in the Indian team’s match.
To send Miraj as an opener, captain Mashrafe Mortaza proved a masterstroke. Miraj played the role of a Das partner and gave a good start to the team. Both chipped in with Jaspreet Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Yousufendra Chahal came on to hit a six on the midwicket.
India gave Kedar the first breakthrough in the 21st over when Miraj caught Ambati Rayudu in his cover over the ball. Imrul Kayes (2) was dismissed by Chahal. Mushfiqur Rahim (2) in the form of the ball caught Kedar’s ball in deep midwicket.
Bangladesh’s score of 120 runs without any loss at one stage was 137 runs for three wickets. Mohammed Mithun (2) was the next batsman to get out. Jadeja presented a fine fielding spec, giving him a run out. Mahmudullah gave the ball to Bumrahah in the deep midwicket of Kuldeep Das put 12 boundaries and two sixes in his innings and he was a victim of stumping.

« »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *