Lok Sabha elections: Mayawati-Akhilesh’s shock to Congress, both jointly formulated seat sharing formula

Lok Sabha elections: Mayawati-Akhilesh’s shock to Congress, both jointly formulated seat sharing formula
05 Jan

New Delhi: In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, it is a big setback for the desperate Congress to get support from the alliance. The two big parties of Uttar Pradesh, the BSP (Bahujan Samaj Party) and the Samajwadi Party have almost finalized the seat sharing formula. According to sources, on the issue of seat sharing, a meeting between BSP chief Mayawati and Samajwadi Party (SP) chief Akhilesh Yadav has also been met.
Sources said that both the parties will contest the 37-37 Lok Sabha seats. There are a total of 80 seats in the province. SP and BSP have left only six seats for Congress, National Lok Dal and other smaller parties. The Congress was also expected to be included in the SP-BSP coalition formed after Lok Sabha and Assembly elections. But both parties are not ready to give more seats to the Congress. In such a way, the hope of a change in the alliance of this coalition of Uttar Pradesh seems to be less visible.
There is no official statement from the three parties on the issue of seat sharing and not being given more seats to the Congress. The political turmoil in Samajwadi Party, BSP and Congress had increased when it contested assembly elections separately in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh. The Samajwadi Party and the BSP had accused Congress of not carrying the coalition together.
When Congress won in the elections of the three states, the Samajwadi Party and the BSP announced to support the Congress. The two parties were expected to make the legislators elected to their ticket as legislators. Congress denied it. After which Akhilesh Yadav had clearly warned the Congress in the words. He had said, “We have given unconditional support to the Congress in Madhya Pradesh, yet the Congress has not made our legislator a minister, by such a move the Congress has cleared our path in UP.”
Akhilesh Yadav has also supported K Chandrasekhar Rao, who is trying to build a federal front. He had said in the past that Chandrasekhar Rao is trying to make a separate front from Congress and BJP, it is welcome. We will go to meet him in Hyderabad.
Akhilesh no longer likes Rahul Gandhi, SP MLA gets angry with not getting minister
Keep in mind that after the defeat of the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Akhilesh Yadav had formed a coalition with the Congress in the 2017 assembly elections. But this coalition did not achieve special success. In total 403 seats in the assembly, the Congress managed only seven and the Samajwadi Party won 47 seats. The Bahujan Samaj Party was reduced to only 19 seats. BJP occupied 312 seats.
Talking about the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Modi wave saw the Congress, the Samajwadi Party and the BSP battered. In this election two Congress, Samajwadi Party could win five seats. At the same time, the BSP failed to open the account.
Given the consistent poor performance, Akhilesh took away from the Congress and announced to go with Mayawati. Both of these collaborations have achieved tremendous success in the bye-elections of Phulpur, Gorakhpur and Karaana. The three seats were occupied by BJP before the elections. Now both the parties hope that they will also spark BJP in the Lok Sabha elections.

« »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *