Voting for 91 Lok Sabha seats

Voting for 91 Lok Sabha seats
11 Apr

Voting started in the first phase of Lok Sabha in India on Thursday, April 11, for 91 Lok Sabha seats in 18 states and 2 union territories. A total of 1279 candidates are in the electoral fray in 91 Lok Sabha constituencies.

Polling is also going on for 175 seats in Andhra Pradesh, 32 in Sikkim and 28 assembly seats in Odisha and Chhattisgarh’s Naxalite affected Bastar seat.

25 Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh, 17 in Telangana, 5 in Uttarakhand, 2 in Meghalaya and 2 Lok Sabha seats in Arunachal Pradesh, while for one Lok Sabha constituency of Mizoram, Tripura, Manipur, Nagaland, Sikkim, Andaman and Nicobar and Lakshadweep. Used to be.

There are 8 Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh, 6 in Bihar, 5 in Assam, 4 in Odisha, 2 in Jammu and Kashmir and 2 in Lok Sabha seats in West Bengal and 1 in Chhattisgarh.

There is a voting program for 543 Lok Sabha seats in 7 phases in India. The first phase of which began on Thursday 11th April, the second, third, and fourth phase will be held on 18, 23 and 29 April, while the fifth, sixth, and seventh phase will be held on 6th, 12th, and 19th, respectively, while the counting will be done on May 23 Will be.

« »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *